Reviews



Sunnyside Up ! - Rating 5/5

This is a real Gem of a place to stay in lovely Keswick. Excellent standards throughout with Stylish bedrooms and comfy beds. The off road private parking is a real bonus with just a 5 minute walk into the town.The breakfasts were superb and coupled with the friendly hosts of Paul and Vicky...Sunnyside ticked all the right boxes for us.

Response

We really enjoyed having you and you family here at Sunnyside and it\'s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.It\'s really uplifting to know that our guests enjoy their time at Sunnyside.We look forward to welcoming you here again in the future

Reviewer:Clive I | Wed 3rd Oct 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Clean, warm, friendly, excellent freshly cooked breakfast. Good situation. Couldn't ask for any more.

Response

Thank you Patricia for taking the time to write such a great review, it\'s really appreciated.We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunnyside in the future

Reviewer:Patricia H | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

It was a bonus to find a B&Bwith 3 Single beds for a short walking break with my sons. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast cooked well and as large or small as you preferred to make it.Pleasant owners and the property had a private car park which is useful in Keswick

Response

Thank you Peter for a great review and it\'s wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.Hopefully you\'ll be able to stay with us again in the future.

Reviewer:Peter H | Sat 29th Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Vacation - Rating 5/5

A wunderfull stay, everything ok, Breakfast excellent

Response

Nicky and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sunnyside and that you took the time to write us a great review, thank youI\'m sure you\'ll be back in the Lake District again and we\'d love to see you here at Sunnyside

Reviewer:Bernhard E | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Sunnyside - Rating 5/5

A fantastic bed and breakfast run by a lovely couple Paul and Nikki. A clean and inviting place to stay. The breakfast is outstanding. The gem of this place is the lounge area where you can sit and read and talk with other guests. The views from the window is enough to inspire anyone to get up in to the fells. Five stars from me!

Response

Thank you Craig for returning to Sunnyside, it was great to meet you, Nicky and I thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us. Colin the dog is waiting for you to return.Hopefully we can compare Wainwright achievements next time you visit.Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review and we look forward to seeing you soon

Reviewer:Mr. Craig G | Wed 26th Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


My perfect break at Sunnyside Guest House - Rating 5/5

I was made to feel very welcome from the minute I walked through the door. I can only say everything was perfect , lovely bedroom, food ,guest lounge, delicious breakfast excellent tomatoes. Paul and Nichola were the perfect hosts I would not hesitate to recommend Sunnyside Guest House to anyone, I will be coming back for another treat. A Big Thank You from me. Barbara Burgess.

Response

Nicky and I really enjoyed having Peter and yourself stay with us, we missed you both when you left.We\'re so pleased that you enjoyed our stay here at Sunnyside and we\'d love to see you back in the future.Thanks for a lovely review and wishing you both all the best.

Reviewer:Barbara B | Tue 25th Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Ecxellent!! - Rating 5/5

Fabulous accommodation in great location. Friendly hosts and excellent breakfast!!Will definitely be back next year 😁

Response

We\'re really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we enjoyed meeting you and having you here at Sunnyside. Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we can\'t wait to see you again.

Reviewer:Rosemary J | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Fabulous B&B - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts. We were a group of five and had a double &triple room booked. Spotless rooms, very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent on both mornings, freshly cooked to order. Plenty of choice. The lounge available for guests was an added bonus for us. You would never know that they have only been doing B&B for a few weeks. Would definitely return!

Response

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, it means a great deal to us.We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Reviewer:K | Tue 18th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Would recommend for single person - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time, Nicky and Paul were very friendly and food was excellent. Brilliant to find somewhere that has single rooms that are of a good standard and IMPORTANTLY en suite, which isn't the case everywhere. Only criticism was that the bed rather hard.

Response

We\'re so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Sunnyside and thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We really appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Reviewer:Lois P | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Sunnyside Guest House - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable stay at Sunnyside Guest House.Nicky and Paul were excellent hosts and I would highly recommend. David

Response

Thank you for staying with us David and for taking the time to write us a review.We\'re so pleased that you enjoyed staying here as a base for your walks in the Keswick area.We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Reviewer:David D | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Visit with friends- Rating 5/5

We stayed from the 7th to 9th September and our room was spotless.The television didn’t work but as soon as we reported it this was fixed. The breakfast on both days was delicious. The husband wife and daughter team were excellent hosts and very helpful and friendly. Will return with my husband for another visit. Enjoyed the stay very much.

Response

Thank you for staying at Sunnyside we thoroughly enjoyed having your party stay with us and we\'re so pleased that you enjoyed your time here.We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunnyside when you\'re next staying in the Lakes.

Reviewer:K | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Great 5 days away - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house and so convenient.Parking was an extra bonus, as was the guest lounge, breakfasts delicious and nice to have a couple of chairs in the room to relax in after a walking day.Perfect for a Keswick holiday.Thank you to Nicky and Paul.

Reviewer:Patricia R | Sat 8th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Having stayed here several times previously due to its excellent location and parking, we booked another stay here. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very friendly couple, Paul and Nicky, who immediately introduced themselves as the new owners.The room was very clean and fresh, with a comfy bed. The breakfast menu was varied and it was apparent that they only sourced the best produce as the breakfasts were excellent. Throughout our stay the atmosphere was relaxed and we were made to feel very welcome.We would not hesitate to recommend this B &B and we would like to wish Paul, Nicky and their family every success for the future and we look forward to seeing them again next year.

Reviewer:Helen C | Sat 8th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely & Central B&B - Rating 5/5

Just the right place for my Mum &I on our recent stay in Keswick. We had a twin room which was lovely. Added bonus of car park! We were looked after wonderfully &only a very short walk into the centre of Keswick. We couldn't ask for more. Would we stay again...That's a yes from us.

Reviewer:Jayne C | Fri 7th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


September Photo Trip - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my brief stayon 3 September.Lovely room, very clean, pleasant breakfast room and good home cooking.Delightful hosts.

Response

Thank you Richard for staying with us at Sunnyside and thank you for your lovely review.We look forward to seeing you in the future and hopefully you\'ll be able to spend a little more time here.

Reviewer:Richard F | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay.Excellent location with parking which is a must in Keswick.Rooms spotlessly clean.Owners were friendly and very helpful.

Response

Thank you Peter for for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, it really means a lot to us.We\'re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewer:Peter L | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Perfect stay in Keswick - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel extremely welcome. The room we stayed in was lovely, everywhere is spotlessly clean and the residents lounge was fantastic - well stocked with books, magazines, games and suggestions for walks. The breakfast was great, with a lot of choice. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the town centre of Keswick, so it's really well-placed for the shops and restaurants. Overall, a fantastic stay and I would definitely recommend Sunnyside for anyone visiting Keswick.

Response

We\'re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and being new owners it means to receive such a wonderful review - thank you.We hope that you\'ll have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Reviewer:Sally B | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Our accomodation in Keswick - Rating 5/5

Very good location. Nice and comfortable room and very friendly guest house owners who offer a service which exceeds custom's expectation

Response

Thank you Michael for taking the time to write us a review, it means a lot to Nicky and I.It\'s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sunnyside Guest House and we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Reviewer:Michael M | Fri 24th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


First Class - Rating 4/5

We have stayed many times and many properties but for us this was best all round to date.with thanks to Nicky and Paul.Derek and Sue from York.

Response

Hi Derek and Sue, we so enjoyed having you stay with us and w\'re obviously delighted you enjoyed your time here at Sunnyside. Thanks for taking the time to write this fabulous review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Reviewer:Derek M | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Sunny side Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent room and facilities. Modern decor, fresh and clean. Good breakfasts, well cooked and good choice. Close proximity within easy walking distance to town and lake. Secure parking for cars. Good tea and coffee facilities. Friendly and helpful owners.

Response

Thank you Susan for staying with us at Sunnyside Guest House and wring such a wonderful review.We\\\'re so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Reviewer:Susan W | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


10/10- Rating 5/5

Hosts were amazing, very friendly and made the stay most pleasurable !

Response

Hi Lindsey,You was great to meet you and we\'re so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope that you have a great time on the rest of you trip.Thanks you for taking the time to right a lovely review.

Reviewer:Lindsay V | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Break from reality! - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my stay. Paul and Nikkie are a really nice couple. Defibately be back!

Reviewer:Eddie B | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sunnyside and were made to feel really welcome. Room was spotless and very comfortable and the breakfasts were perfectly cooked and set us up for the day. Will be back next year.

Response

It means a lot to Nicky and I to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Reviewer:Phil B | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Amazing Guest House with lovely people- Rating 5/5

We stayed at Sunnyside for 5 nights and it was a lovely experience.Clean rooms with all you could need.Breakfast was wonderful, fresh fruit, yogurt, choice of cereals and a choice of cooked breakfasts.Having a car park was an added bonus as parking in Keswick can be tricky.Owners, Nicky and Paul, are new to the business and are doing an amazing job. Thank you for a lovely stay, hope to see you again soon. Would highly recommend booking to stay here.

Response

Thank you for such a wonderful review, Nicky and I are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when you visit Keswick again in the future.

Reviewer:Sharon Alison R | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Parked the car, everything was within walking distance. Guest House was was friendly and welcoming and we had a very comfortable stay.

Response

Thank you for staying with us Janet and we\'re really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunnyside in the future

Reviewer:Janet H | Sat 28th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


On tour in the Lake District - Rating 5/5

We stayed for a long weekend at Sunnyside Guest House and were delighted. Nicky and Paul are very good hosts. Their guesthouse is immaculate and attention to detail is obvious. Everything is very clean and well presented. The breakfast menu was extensive and the food was delicious. Parking on site was definitely a plus. We would definitely stay there again!

Response

Thank you for staying with us at Sunnyside and we\'re so pleased you enjoyed your stay .We appreciate you for taking the time to write us a review and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Reviewer:Cheryl R | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 4/5

A friend and I were met with a warm welcome by Nicky and Paul the new owners at homely Sunnyside, in a quiet location, 2 minutes walk from the town. Breakfasts are great - an excellent selection of fresh fruit, cereal and well cooked breakfast. An added bonus is onsite parking.

Response

Thank you for your review Gillian and we\'re really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sunnyside.We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.Paul and Nicky

Reviewer:Gillian S | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Sunnyside guest house - Rating 5/5

could not ask for anything more rooms, food, hosts, were brilliant. Would stay again without a second thought

Reviewer:malcolm g | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


A lovely place - Rating 5/5

Fabulous and delightful owners. Very helpful and go out of their way to do what they can for their guests.

Reviewer:Sam A | Sat 14th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


BEST B/B IN KESWICK. - Rating 5/5

Simply the best guest house in keswick, hotels should take note on how to run a spotless b&b.CROW PARK FOR INSTANCE TOTAL RIP OFF FOR THE PRICE. if you want the best go to sunnyside .

Response

You are both too kind though we appreciate the sentiment. We shall miss all our guests be they regulars or first timers. Its been a great experience and the good times far outweigh the odd bad incidents. So thank you all, past present and future guests we leave Sunnyside and you in good hands.

Reviewer:george p | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Excellent and very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Just stayed 2 nights at this awesome B and B.Accommodations were excellent, the breakfast was the of the best and the hospitality was top notch!Very nice to have a lounge for relaxing and visiting with others. Only issue was that the internet did not work in several of the rooms. Outside parking was good and location for walking to dining was very good.

Response

Generous observations from an American guest, who expect the very best in customer care. So, we are pleased and flattered. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Conrad B | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Just book it! - Rating 5/5

This is what to expect when you book a quality B&B near the heart of Keswick...5 stars.Lovely hosts, clean tastefully decorated and quality fit out.The only downer was the 36 steps to climb for my 82 year old mother, though she was proud to still be fit enough to climb them.The room was small for 3 people but the quality along with the superb breakfast made up for it.I've come a long way from Western Australia and would not hesitate to recommend this establishment.

Response

Great Aussie guests - always welcome and thanks for your generous comments - sorry no lift!!!

Reviewer:Ian C | Fri 29th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Excellent location, spotless clean and fantastic breakfast

Reviewer:Vanessa Z | Sun 17th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our annual pilgrimage to Keswick and the Sunnyside. Been stopping for the last 10 years and that says it all. Room really comfortable and all amenities available or can be asked for. Sean and Anne or the perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is amazing and sets you up perfectly for the day. If you want to stop in Keswick stop here.

Response

Thank you for your comments - we are pleased you feel we are keeping our standards up. See you next time.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip B | Tue 12th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Back Again! - Rating 5/5

Fabulous location - walking distance to all amenities.wonderful breakfasts - spotless accommodation - welcoming!

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary K | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Keswick B & B- Rating 5/5

Nice owners and very central!!!! Good decent breakfast if you are feeling hungry!

Reviewer:Ray O | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


SUNNYSIDE STAY - Rating 5/5

A WARM WELCOME AT SUNNYSIDE GUEST HOUSE,VERY CLEAN.GOOD ENGLISH BREAKFAST, WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR. THANKYOU ANNE + SEAN FOR AN ENJOYABLE STAY.

Reviewer:Iyla N | Sun 3rd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely B & B - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Sunnyside was very pleasant.The room and en-suite were spotless, as was the rest of the Guest House.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were made very welcome. The breakfasts were amazing.We would definitely return.(The only negative comment would be that there were not enough English Breakfast Teabags supplied in the room!)

Reviewer:Ruth H | Fri 1st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely time - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay and found the hosts friendly and our accommodation immaculate. Breakfast was lovely and we will definitely stay here again

Reviewer:Ingrid G | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Our Eighth Time At Sunnyside! - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Sunnyside was guaranteed to be a pleasurable experience as there has been a continuity of quality and service over many years. The rooms are maintained in an immaculate condition, the breakfasts second to none and the proprietors are friendly and accommodating. The big bonus is off-street parking in an area conveneient for town and where it can be diificult to park in the surrounding roads in the height of the season.

Reviewer:Graham B | Sun 20th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended!!! - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable, good breakfasts and the host's sense of humour made it a very enjoyable time. We would certainly recommend you.Thanks againJohn &Ruth

Reviewer:Mr. John E | Sat 19th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Sunnyside - Rating 5/5

Very nice room, great welcome, lovely breakfast, a parking space, and a lounge I was able to use as a temporary office (free wifi).

Reviewer:Dr. Paul C | Sat 19th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Short sojourn - Rating 5/5

A lovely stay, for three nights, Thursday to Sunday. A well equipped, spotlessly clean, comfortable, and well presented guest house, close to all that Keswick has to offer. Beautiful English cooked breakfast every morning.

Reviewer:Lynda E | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


mid week break - Rating 5/5

A comfortable, well appointed and friendly establishment. Excellent food. Nice to be able to park ones car off street. Guests benefit from their own large lounge. Room 7 bath room quite small but adequate.

Reviewer:Paul J | Sat 28th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Birthday Weekend - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic weekend away staying at sunnyside. It is in a great location with off street parking and a fab breakfast. Beds are big and comfortable. Owners v. friendly. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark P | Tue 24th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Keswick Beer Festival - Rating 5/5

Great location an added bonus was on site parking directed by Sean an excellent host and Anne a great breakfast maker.The room (1) was fantastic with a Tempur mattress with matching pillows,you will sleep like a good un.TV great reception and fixtures and fittings to match.A 2 minute walk to the town centre and my Wife and I will DEFINITELY goback.A must stop with fantastic hosts..Thank you both for an excellent stay..xx

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Mon 9th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Enjoyable weekend - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed our stay at Sunnyside. Was able to park car in private car park for the weekend as everything we needed was close enough to walk to. Room was friendly and very clean. Owners were pleasant and helpful.Breakfast was lovely;with a great choice. We were able to make use of the nice second floor lounge in the evening when we wanted to relax but didn't necessarily want to sit in own room.Room was a good price. I would visit again. Everything we needed!

Reviewer:Susannah K | Tue 3rd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Warmful hospitality - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed the very warmful and frindly hospitality. Room was very clean and big enough. Best Guest House breakfast in England!

Reviewer:Patrick T | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Place To Stay - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended, very friendly, spotlessly clean, great food

Reviewer:Mr. Neil T | Sat 31st May 2014 | 4 years ago


Great - again - Rating 5/5

We have stayed regularly at Sunnyside, and it is always a great experience.Good town centre location, excellent room and fine hospitality from Sean and Anne.And the breakfasts are to die for...!

Reviewer:Pat P | Fri 30th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

This is the second time that we have stayed at Sunnyside and once again we were provided with fantastic service.Not only were the hosts friendly and the rooms immaculate but we found ourselves feasting on first class vegan breakfasts.This b&b is a hidden gem and well worth a visit by those with specific dietary needs as the hosts are wonderfully accommodating.

Reviewer:Martin L | Wed 28th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Sunny spot in Keswick - Rating 5/5

Everything you'd want in a B&B - spotless room, great bed, delicious breakfast and two friendly, hospitable hosts in Sean and Anne. Our fifth lovely stay near Keswick centre - it's a must.

Reviewer:Rob B | Fri 23rd May 2014 | 4 years ago


Another Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at Sunnyside, and hopefully not the last. Anne and Sean are the perfect hosts and make you feel most welcome.The breakfasts are very good (the veggie/vegan haggis was superb). Beds are very comfy and the location was excellent. Hope to visit again soon.Anne and Sean thank you once again for another lovely stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Debbie W | Sun 18th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Vrey Clean and welcoming - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel welcome from the start,the rooms are very clean and are of a high standard also comes with a lovely breakfast. really good quiet locaton with parking "Bonus"and only five minutes walk from town centre. Had a lovely two nights say would definitely say again.

Reviewer:John L | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Super Sunnyside! - Rating 5/5

Another very enjoyable weekend stay at Sunnyside. Thank you for your warm hospitality and fabulous breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet M | Sun 13th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent- Rating 4/5

A Very nice place with a lovely family. I recommend everone to go there.

Reviewer:Saleh A | Sun 13th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


5 star stay - Rating 5/5

stayed in this B &B in March 2014, the stay was excellant, food fabulous, Bedroom, was Brilliant, and the staff, were great, will definatelt return, 5 star treatment.

Reviewer:Graeme R | Mon 31st Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Good location, room was of a very high standard, and breakfast was excellent.Would highly recommend, and definately return.

Reviewer:Charles W | Mon 10th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Clean room, good breakfast, good value.

Reviewer:Mr. Torben B | Mon 7th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Clean room, good breakfast, good value.

Reviewer:Mr. Torben B | Mon 7th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay,5 minutes walk from Keswick centre with on site and on road parking.The proprietors are warm welcoming and very helpful.The property in gemeral is maintained to a very high standard,all too often B&B places can we woodchip wall paper and magnolia emulsion!The bedrooms are clean, warm well appointed and comfortable.I was very impressed with breakfast.The best locally sourced ingredients were prepared to a high standard,not the usual lank sausage swimming in a sea of lard.I will visit again.

Response

Thank you for your generous and welcome comments - we do try to ensure all our guests enjoy as a high standard as we can deliver. Do return anytime - we will be pleased to welcome you back.

Reviewer:Mr. RayS | Mon 30th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Choose this B&B! - Rating 5/5

The best B&B we have found in Keswick - by far.Each time we visit there have been further improvements to already excellent comfortable rooms.Consistently friendly welcome and very, very good breakfasts.

Response

Thank you for your kind comments - it is always a satisfying experience when guest who have stayed previously, show such generosity in their satisfaction.

Reviewer:Peter L | Mon 30th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Couldn't fault it - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, every possible convenience, satisfying breakfast - great choice. Clearest guest info. we have ever seen.Lounge a lovely comfortable sunny room.Handy for town centre. Better than roomwe stayed in at double the price a couple of weekends ago.

Response

Thank you for your very generous comments - they are, as ever, much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Reviewer:Mary S | Thu 5th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


The lakes- Rating 4/5

Excellent service, clean and great breakfast.

Response

Thank you - succinct and to the point - 'nuff said.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoff B | Mon 2nd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Sunnyside guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, lovely house, lovely breakfasts, and very hospitable hosts Anne and Sean. We will go back. Definitely!

Response

Thank you- its much appreciated and we will be delighted to see you here again any time.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sheila J | Fri 30th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


2nd stay at the Suunyside - Rating 5/5

We stayed at The Suunyside in May 2012 and didn't hesitate to book there again for our visit into Keswick for the late Agust bank holiday weekend. The rooms are perfect and spotlessly clean. Made to feel welcome from arrival to departure and the cooked breakfasts are great, loved the fruit salad too. No problem parking our car either, we would definatly return ti The Sunnyside and will highly recommend to family and friends. Thank you Sunnyside !

Response

Many thanks for the marvellous review - we always appreciate our guests' views and to have scored highly with some new visitors is particularly satisfying. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewer:Mr. William H | Tue 27th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Very nice and friendly. I had good room and a great Breakfast.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leaveus your thoughts - every little helps!

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Y | Sun 18th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Pure Excellence - Rating 5/5

Absolutely brilliant stay. The room was so comfortable and the hospitality provided by Sean &Anne was top notch. Breakfast is wonderful and if we could stay every week of the year we would. See you next year.

Response

Two great young people so generous in their praise makes us so glad they enjoyed themselves once again. As always we will look forward to seeing you next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Phil B | Fri 9th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Perfection personified! - Rating 5/5

My husband and I just wanted a little, hassle free, Lakeland weekend break and the Suunyside provided us with beautifully presented accommodation which was spotlessly clean and perfect for our needs. Hosts were friendly and very helpful. A very comfortable, enjoyable stay. Thank you :)

Response

Its great when new guests respond so positively - we look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewer:Mrs. JanetM | Mon 5th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in Keswick many times, and Sunnyside is our first choice for accommodation and we have never been let down. Sean and Ann always make us verywelcome;breakfast is superb, and the lounge is a lovely retreat if we need a short spell indoors. We'll be back!

Response

Thank you for your generous comments - we do try hard to make all our guests' stays enjoyable and the best reward is when people come back time after time.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian S | Sat 3rd Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Another lovely weekend spent at Sunnyside. Rooms lovely and spotlessly clean, bed large and comfortable. New decor very nice and tasteful. Breakfast very generous (no complaints from my husband on that one). This is an all round lovely and homely guest house with a very warm welcome. Keep up the good work Anne and Sean look forward to seeing you next year.

Response

Its great to see our regular sunnysiders and to catch up with their happenings and developments, so thank you Jan and Charlie for your continued support - its much appreciated.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet T | Tue 30th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Long weekend- Rating 5/5

Another great break in Keswick staying at Sunnyside guest house, Anne and Sean are always welcoming and friendly, the rooms are spotless with good facilities and nice decor, the breakfast is the best we have had anywhere with plenty of choice.

Response

One of the many things we value highly about owning Sunnyside is the loyalty our guests continually show us - without the loyal core of 'regulars' life would be very much harder. Thank you for your generous comments and we look forward to your next trip.

Reviewer:Susan & Stan H | Wed 24th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Wonderful Week - Rating 5/5

We've just come back from a wonderful week away at Sunnyside guest house. The hosts were helpful and would do whatever they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.The breakfast was beautiful, well cooked delicious food that gave us a good start for the day, breakfast was also accompanied by Sean's sense of humour that always made the day start with a smile. Anne was helpful in giving ideas for places to visit while we were there.The room was spotless and comfortable, and there is also a lovely sitting room that can be used to relax after a day out walking. The car parking facilities were also a big bonus for Keswick.We were attending the Keswick Convention and Sunnyside is well situated for access to the Convention site and access to the Town Centre.All in all a wonderful stay, highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for your very welcome review. We are so glad your first experience of Keswick was a positive one with sunshine all the way. We truly hope everything goes well for you next year as you prepare for your big day.

Reviewer:Colin H | Sun 21st Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A very welcoming and well kept establishment.Excellent breakfast and extremely convenient location.Why stay anywhere else?

Response

Thank you for your succinct and generous review - its very much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm W | Wed 17th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Sunnyside Stay - Rating 5/5

An excellent stay at a very nice and well kept Guest House.I would recommend this to anyone who wants a quality base in Keswick.

Response

Thank you for the generous comments - much appreciated and valued. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Andy D | Sun 14th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Sunnyside on many occasions and always receive a warm welcome from Anne and Sean.The rooms are spotless and welcoming,the breakfast is spot on including a selection of fresh fruit,we will be back again next year

Response

Many thanks for your splendid review - its greatly appreciated - until the next time.

Reviewer:Mr. David T | Mon 1st Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Very Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Spotlessly clean and excellent location. First class breakfast. No complaints at all. Have already booked again for August.

Response

And we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for your kind and generous comments.

Reviewer:John F | Wed 26th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


june 2013 stay - Rating 5/5

I have stayed several times in Keswick and this Guest House has offered me all the facilities that I wanted. I will certainly try and come again as the establishment offers secure parking (rare in locality) ,comfortable facilities, good food and welcoming, very friendly hosts

Response

It is always rewarding to get positive comments from someone staying with us for the first time. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. David W | Sun 23rd Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


great break - Rating 5/5

had a wonderful stay at sunnyside, lovely friendly owners, beautifully clean room, and great breakfast to set us up for the day. location great too, you can walk from the door and leave the car behind for your whole stay. hope to be back soon.

Response

Great to see our loyal, regular guests at any time and we really appreciate the very kind comments.

Reviewer:Mr. Dave V | Sun 23rd Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Breathless views, good food - Rating 4/5

Our room located at the top of the house left us breathless, but the views of Skidaw were stunning. Beds were very comfortable and the room was spotless.Breakfst was very substantial and the cooks were accommodating.We would use this guest-house again

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review - as a well-known supermarket says every little helps. Glad you enjoyed the experience despite the lofty climb!

Reviewer:Mr. DavidB | Tue 11th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


A lovely weekend break - Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed for the weekend of 7-9 June and our expectations were truly exceeded. The welcome was warm and friendly and the room was excellent. Really comfortable bed and lovely fluffy towels with subtle and tasteful little added extras. The breakfast is immense and truly sets you up for the day. All of this and the lovely town of Keswick on your doorstep what more could you ask forAll in all a lovely weekend break

Response

Well what can I say? Thank you for your very generous comments - we are glad your weekend went well - the fact that Keswick has enjoyed a fabulous run of glorious sunshine lifts everyone's spirits. We hope to see you in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Diane G | Mon 10th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

This is our second visit to Sunnyside Guest House and as frequent visitors to Keswick We can highly recommend Sunnyside.Spotless throughout,Modern Decor, Great Breakfast. Plenty of Private Secure Parking.You will not be disappointed.

Response

Thank you for your review - your satisfaction is so important to us - look forward to the next time.

Reviewer:Peter C | Fri 31st May 2013 | 5 years ago


Our stay in Keswick - Rating 5/5

Our 2nd stay here and we were very pleased with everything. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with everything you need. The breakfast is lovely and nothing is too much trouble.

Response

Thank you for your kind review;its so very pleasing when guests return after a first visit and enjoy the place all over again. Especially given the indifferent weather. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan B | Wed 29th May 2013 | 5 years ago


A Welcome Break - Rating 5/5

With a hearty welcome, our short stay got off to a good start;and the standard set never dropped.Breakfast was filling whatever option was chosen - I'm partial to the Full English Breakfast, quite critical too;but there are no criticisms here!Nor with the optional packed lunch which offered very, very good value for money.Rooms are very neat and tidy, compact and bijou, offering all that is necessary for any length of stay (and, really, does one really expect the space afforded by The Hilton et al in a (former) family home?Compared to the capsule hotels of Tokyo...!)After a hard day's walking, Sunnyside offered a very relaxing place to stay and the 'sunnyside' of hospitality.Space to park the car was a very welcome bonus.Overall, heartily recommended.

Response

Thank you for your fulsome review - its pleasing to know you all enjoyed your stay - especially Mother in Law! Arigatou.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard D | Tue 28th May 2013 | 5 years ago


What a lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

I stumbled upon this little gem purely by accident after googling B&B's with private parking.What a lovely place it is.The location is ideal, in a quiet side street but only a couple of minutes walk to the hustle and bustle of the town centre.We stayed in room 4 and it was lovely, lots of lovely little touches and spotlessly clean.The breakfast menu was extensive and everything was cooked fresh and was delicious.Anne and Sean are very friendly hosts and nothing is too much trouble.The overall experience makes this one of the best B&B's we've stayed in and although we may have stumbiled across it by accident, we will definitely be returning, the sooner the better!

Response

Thank you for your generous review - we look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne M | Mon 20th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Keswick for hill walk and fishing - Rating 5/5

Hosts very friendly, approachable and helpful. Sean even offered to collect one of our party at the end of a day's fishing;a one hour round trip! Accommodation in pristine condition, food excellent. Coming back after having a nice meal and a beer, it was greatto relax and sit for an hour in the guest lounge and chat with the other guests. A great weekend!

Response

Thanks chaps for your kind remarks - its a great pleasure to make the acquaintance of such a great band of brothers. Come see us anytime.

Reviewer:Mr. Joseph L | Sat 11th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Chilled weekend ! - Rating 5/5

My friends and I recently visited Keswick and had the pleasure of staying at Sunnyside Guesthouse . We had the most wonderful stay , the room was beautiful and has the most fantastic view ! The room was clean and very well decorated , the bathroom was spotless with mega large/fluffy towels and breakfast was gorgeous with a huge selection to choose from . In fact , it was so good we've decided to go back before Christmas !

Response

Thank you for such a glowing testimonial! We love all your feedback but prefer the nice ones!! See you and your friends in December.

Reviewer:Jeanette M | Fri 3rd May 2013 | 5 years ago


1st Class - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, I read a lot of the reviews prior to booking and I was not disappointed, Sean was very helpful in every way, letting me add extra rooms for my family even though they were only staying 1 night.Parking is a must and they provide reasonable space, breakfast is wonderfully especially those award wining sausages Mmmm yummy.We stay regularly in the lakes and often stay in hotels, not anymore, if you are thinking of staying in this area you must try this abode

Response

Many thanks for your generous comments - after six seasons we still try to surprise ourselves and our guests. Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Steven B | Thu 11th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

An excellent stay for a single person in a well equiped ensuite single room.Very genial host who made everyone welcome.

Response

Thank you for your kind review - Anne and I are pleased you enjoyed your first taste of Sunnyside. Come back anytime.

Reviewer:Margaret M | Fri 5th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Easter Weekend - Rating 5/5

Once again the warmest of welcomes awaits you from Sean &Ann on your arrival at the Sunnyside. The offroad parking at the Sunnyside is always a bonus but not as much as the legenary Sunnyside breakfast choice which certainly sets you up for your days activitys. Allready booked to go back in May looking forward to the excellent hospitality.

Response

Thank you for your kind comments - getting good feedback from new guests is great but getting it from regular visitors means we are keeping our standards up.

Reviewer:Mr. David K | Thu 4th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Easter Weekend - Rating 5/5

Excellent location in centre of Keswick, fantastic breakfast (especially the black pudding) and a very friendly welcome.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback - its always nice to hear that you both enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark S | Tue 2nd Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Lake District break - Rating 5/5

As always a very pleasant stay at Sunnyside. Anne and Sean make us very welcome and comfortable. The breakfasts are one of the highlights of our stay in the Lake District.Sunnyside has been our choice for the last four years and I am sure we will be back again later in the year.

Response

Many thanks - your continued custom is much appreciated and its always enjoyable to see you both.

Reviewer:Norman & Annet D | Sun 3rd Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We have been before and pleased to return. Warm friendly welcome,convenient location, good rooms and tasty breakfast. We will come back.

Response

Thank you for your kind comments - glad you had a good time and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewer:Nigel B | Mon 25th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


new year stay - Rating 5/5

This was our 4th consecutive new year stay in keswick at 4 different guest houses - all were very good but Sunnyside just had that extra "special"feel about it. The hosts were friendly and welcoming, the room was excellent and the breakfasts were well worth getting up for. Location, too , was excellent with the added bonus of available parking for guests. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sunnyside and I am sure it will become our "regular"guest house in future.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review - its much appreciated and we look forward to wellcoming you back anytime.

Reviewer:Martin P | Thu 3rd Jan 2013 | 5 years ago


Great place! - Rating 4/5

A great stay again, lovely place to stay and very friendly!Fantastic breakfast! Ideal location.

Response

Thank you for your kind words, glad we are able to maintain our standards despite Sean's somewhattemporary reduced capacity and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Terrina D | Mon 5th Nov 2012 | 5 years ago


Sunnyside Keswick - Rating 5/5

Excellant rooms ,good breakfasts,very friendly hosts.Good place to spend time in the lakes.

Response

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay despite the weather. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewer:Fred P | Sat 29th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


sunnyside guest house - Rating 5/5

just spent 2 nights at sunnyside guest house .great location ,very close to town centre. nice people,very nice place to stop + parking! highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for your kind comments - we aim to please! Nice when new guests react favourably - do come again.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul E | Thu 20th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Sept - Rating 4/5

Clean Room. Good breakfast. Parking spaces so close to town center.Very friendly. Would definately stay here again.

Response

Thanks for your comments - maybe we will be seeing you in the future.

Reviewer:Eddie J | Fri 14th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Great wkend - Rating 4/5

Another very pleasant stay, everything perfect. Superb breakfast. Also, well done Sean or whoever organised the beautiful weather!

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay and everything was perfect for you (including the weather)

Reviewer:Mr. Les W | Tue 11th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Sunnyside Guest House - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely time at Sunnyside, lovely rooms and the best breakfast we have ever had. Lovely friendly people, would definitely return.

Response

So pleased you enjoyed yourself and thank you to the 'other half' for bringing you - at least you will know what he's up to when he returns with the other Bruces!

Reviewer:Josephine B | Mon 10th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent, friendly and clean Guest House - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Sunnyside 2 nights during September 2012 with my parents.The room had a fabulous view and was very clean and tidy.The breakfast was superb with a wide variety of cereals including the choice of a cooked breakfast too.Would highly recommend Sunnyside Guest House to family and friends.

Response

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your parents too. Although we love to see valued guests returning, its great to see new people and hear their views - many thanks.

Reviewer:Miss. Michaela S | Mon 10th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Sunnyside - review - Rating 5/5

Convenient off street parking.Good welcome, cosy but well furnished and immaculate bedroom, with all facilities you would expect in a modern B&B, and thoughtful touches like providing shower caps &toiletries.Even 2 wineglasses for those who like a drink in the room.Comfortable bed and Excellent breakfast although I would ideally have liked it a little later than the last order of 8:40All in all a pleasant experience which we intend to repeat.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Breakfast time is a difficult issue with some folks wanting breakfast early so they can go walking and others a later time. Unfortunately we are not a hotel with staff to enable us to stretch the window.

Reviewer:Peter E | Sun 9th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

Nice room, pleasant atmosphere, very near town centre.

Response

Thank you for your response - its always pleasing when people enjoy their stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Timothy S | Sat 8th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Thank you very much for a most enjoyable stay on our first visit to Keswick.The room was fantastic and for the yummy breakfasts - we will definitely stay again when we return next year.Thank you

Response

Always nice to make a first impression - come back anytime.

Reviewer:Patricia W | Wed 5th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


sunniside guest house - Rating 5/5

without doubt the best b&b in keswick you will be amazed with the quality of this place .myself &the better half will be back in the near future. thanks sean &anne frommusical fruit.??? gp&ap xxxx

Response

Wow! We are pleased you enjoyed staying with us so much and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. George P | Tue 4th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Great Location & Splendid Guest House - Rating 5/5

First of all the Guest House is in a great location for visiting the many interesting places that are near by. We were also able to quickly walk into the main part of the town, shops, museum, Derwent Water etc..It also has a car parking facilities which is a plus sign as the street parking were almost full. Our room was Superior double room , everything you would want for, spacious clean &comfortable. The bathroom had a shower with all the accessories &clean white towels.It was well equipped for making hot drinks. Anne &Sean were great hosts. they helped us with the directions, suggested places to visit and made sure we were comfortable.The Breakfast was wonderful with many different choices including vegetation. Everything is cooked fresh &buffet contains everything you need, fresh fruits,yogurt, cereal and cooked breakfastwhat ever you want made to order. Anne was a great cook &Sean was a great waiter with a great sense of humour. Anne &Sean had us laughing all the time we were there.One day we went to Carlisle and Anne went out of her way and made us sandwiches (at a small price) &gave us a Flask full of tea free.They welcome us and made us felt like a family.This was our first trip to Lake District and we have a fantastic time. We would definitely recommend to ours families &friends.Thank you Anne &Sean for everything.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a warm and fullsome review - it is one of the great pleasures we take from what we do when people have a good time- despite the weather!

Reviewer:Mrs. Gulshan K | Fri 31st Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

Anne and Sean were tremendous hosts, going well beyond the call of duty helping us with an unwell friend and putting him up at the last minute.They are warm and helpful people.The breakfasts were delicious!The room and facilities are very good.

Response

Delighted to be able to help in difficult circumstances and very pleased to see it was appreciated.

Reviewer:David S | Thu 23rd Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Super B&B - Rating 4/5

Stayed 6 nights Aug 2012 and could not have been made more welcome. Well decorated, spotlessly clean room/ensuite,good choice at breakfast,can definitely recommend choosing Sunnyside.

Response

Thank you for your generous comments - its always gratifying when people have a good experience with us. Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet S | Tue 21st Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Keswick - 17th & 18th August 2012 - Rating 5/5

Myself and my friend arrived at Sunnyside direct from Bowness Friday monring and received a warm welcome from Sean and Anne. From first arriving to leaving Sunday morning was a lovely experience. We had room 8 at the top of the house with stunning views from both windows. The room was beautiful with lots of finishing touches and very clean and comfortable, with a short stroll into Keswick centre. We would definately stay at Sunnyside again and are already recommending it to our friends. Its a 'Yes' from Val and Christine :)

Response

So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - especially as it was your first time. Hope to see you in the future and many thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Reviewer:Val M | Mon 20th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I only have good things to say about Sunnyside. The guest house is located in a quite road close to the town centre and has it own private parking which is very handy. The oweners are extreamly friendly and helpful full of good advise about the surrounding area.The house is kept in excellent condition rooms seem to have all been recently decorated to a good standard and are spotlessly clean. Breakfast is very good a great choice and good friendly service to go along with it.Sunnyside in my opinion is the only place to stay in Keswick.

Response

Many thanks, your kind and generous comments are very much appreciated and its nice to see a younger clientele starting to enjoy the lakes. Until the next time. . .

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan P | Sat 18th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


The best by far - Rating 5/5

For the 10th year in succession we stopped at the Sunnyside and had a wonderful time. The rooms are so comfortable and have all the facilities you need. Sean &Anne are brilliant hosts and make you feel so welcome. The icing on the cake is the wonderful breakfast which puts the top hotels to shame. If you want a lovely, relaxing break stop here.

Response

We could only feel more pleased if we had won a gold medal at the Olympics! A great big thank you to you and all the other loyal folks who seem to like what we do and keep coming back for more!!

Reviewer:Mr. Philip B | Sun 12th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


sunnyside - Rating 5/5

lovely house ideal location worth money just for parking,no problems excellent room very friendly hope to stay again next year.

Response

Thanks very much for your kind comments - we look forward to welcoming you back whenever you wish - Sean

Reviewer:Carole S | Tue 7th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Very impressed - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our recent stay at Sunnyside very much.Sister-in-law from New Zealand was very impressed and congratulated us on our choice of guest house.Lovely rooms, high standard of cleanliness, excellent breakfast, what more could we ask?Anne and Sean were very friendly and helpful. Sunnyside is also very centrally located in Keswick, yet quiet.On-site parking is an added bonus.We would certainly book again if coming to the area.

Response

Hi, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will consider returning. Its always a pleasure when one gets positive comments - thank you very much.

Reviewer:Patricia L | Mon 30th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


spot on. - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house, Sean and Anne very friendly and helpful.Rooms spotless and supurb breakfast freshly cooked.Will definitely stay here on the next visit to Keswick.

Response

Thanks for the generous comments - come back anytime.

Reviewer:Mark W | Sat 30th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent Accommodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Sunnyside Guest House for 3 nights this week &couldn't fault it. Anne &Shaun really made us feel welcome.The room was a three bedded room &as there was only 2 of us we had ample space.The ensuite was clean &tidy.The full english breakfast was great &there were other options too. Keswick town centre is within easy walking distance. An added bonus was the off-street parking &the free Wi-Fi.We would have no hesitation in recommending Sunnyside.

Response

Thank you for your kind words and we are glad your stay was enjoyable - look forward to seeing you again. Sean & Anne

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen T | Sat 23rd Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


2 Day Break - Rating 5/5

We stayed for a 2 day break during the middle of the week in June and chose to stay here as it had been recommended by friends.We were very impressed with the Sunnyside Guest House and had a great room with a view of the hills.The room had great facilities and the Superior room that we stayed in had plenty of space.Anne and Sean were helpful and friendly and their breakfast kept us going as we walked around Derwentwater.We would definitely stay here again next time we visit Keswick.

Response

Its always a treat to get a positive response from folks who haven't experienced our Guest House before. Many thanks for your generous words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Sat 9th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Sunnyside Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay here, Sean and Ann are so friendly and we were very happy with the room and the breakfast was a lovely start to the day.Would recommend to anyone and we hope to be back.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewer:Eunice B | Thu 7th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


stay 18+19/5/12 - Rating 5/5

we had a great time Sean an amusing host.handy location for shops pubs etc.comfortable clean rooms,1st class breakfasts

Response

Thank you for your kind comments - hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian F | Mon 21st May 2012 | 6 years ago


A wonderful B & B - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Sunnyside Guest House. Sean and Ann were fantastic and so very helpful with the information they provided to us not to mention the super breakfasts including the fresh fruit each day.

Response

What delightful people - thank you for your generous comments - they are always appreciated.

Reviewer:Robert J | Wed 16th May 2012 | 6 years ago


weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay as usual, made very welcome by Anne and Sean, room immaculately clean and comfortable and breakfast really tasty with plenty of choice.Highly recommended.

Response

We've lost count of the number of times these guests have returned since becoming our first guests over six years ago so its nice to know we are keeping up the standard - thank you J & S.

Reviewer:John M | Wed 25th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Loveley Guest House! - Rating 5/5

We were recommended to Sunnyside by friends who were staying there and we very pleasantly surprised! The owners were very friendly and simply could not do enough. Rooms were extremely clean and bed was very comfortable. You could tell the food at breakfast was freshly prepared and there was even home made marmalde on the tables! I would definitely stay here again and recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a great night stay or holiday! Well Done!

Response

Thank you for the fulsome review and we're pleased we exceeded your expectations.

Reviewer:Miss. Monica F | Tue 24th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


March 30/31 2012 - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation.Room spacious and spotless,as was en suite.Hosts were very friendly and helpful without being intrusive.Everything including reservations and meals were arranged with the utmost efficiency and the breakfast was of a very high standard.The free parking was much appreciated.All in all a great place to stay and good value for money

Response

Thank you for such a glowing testimonial! We are glad you enjoyed your stay - here's to the next time!

Reviewer:Joseph F | Sun 22nd Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Fantastic once again.!!! - Rating 5/5

We have been to the Sunnyside on many occasions and can't fault it. Ann and Sean are great hosts, the accomodation is outstanding and the breakfasts..... what can we say-fab.They keep out 15year son going almost till lunch time.!

Response

One of the great pleasures in this business is to see nice people coming back to stay year after year and to see their boys growing up and doing them credit. Many thanks for your kind comments.

Reviewer:Geoff & Jane B | Tue 17th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Home from Home! - Rating 5/5

A real 'home from home' now after several visits a great base for all the beautiful, surrounding fell/mountain walks (that a brother can drag his sister up!). Always a friendly welcome, accommodation is spotless and the breakfasts are brilliant with lots of healthy options - excellent porridge Anne. We will return time and time again - as our legs see fit.

Response

Its so rewarding to get such positive comments - thank you so very much - see you soon.

Reviewer:Clare T | Tue 10th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


5/5! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time staying at Sunnyside Guest House, would definitely stay there again and will be recommending it to our friends and families. The owners are friendly and helpful, and the facilities are excellent. The choice of breakfast options is very good and we really enjoyed these meals each of the two mornings that we stayed. The guest house is in a perfect location, down a quiet road yet still very close to the centre of town. There was also the added bonus of Sunnyside having ample parking facilities.

Response

Lovely couple - glad you enjoyed your stay - look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mark S | Fri 6th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

This isnt the first time we have stayed with Sean &Ann, and in certainly wont be the last.As allways the warmest of welcomes awaights you upon arrival. The best breakfast in the lakes. See you soon.A full five stars.

Response

Great to see you both again - I guess you must like it here!

Reviewer:Dave K | Tue 27th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


It was sunny too - Rating 4/5

Sunnyside is well positioned in a quiet area of the town.We stayed in a well appointed room, very clean and bright.A minor gripe, the mattress was too firm for our liking. The owners are freindly and the breakfast perfect.Thanks.

Response

Thanks for the review - unfortunately, commercial beds are a bit firmer than domestic ones. Glad you enjoyed the breakfasts.

Reviewer:Sean R | Mon 26th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays