Reviews

What people are saying about Sunnyside Guest House


Don't take our word for it

Guests comments in their own words



Summary
4.9

Excellent - Rating 5/5

Comfortable accommodation and a very friendly welcome. Everything very clean and good quality. Recommended.

Reviewer: Patricia G | Fri 24th May 2024 | 23 hours ago


Super warm welcome & super tasty breakfast - Rating 5/5

Paul and Nikki couldn’t have done more for us. Clean room, delicious breakfast (and packed lunch) and dried our wet clothes overnight. Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Nick B | Fri 24th May 2024 | 23 hours ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Hosts very welcoming and could not do enough for you, room was lovely and comfortable and very clean, breakfast was outstanding, we were booked in for 2 nights but unfortunately had to leave after 1 night for personal reasons but would most definitely stay there again.

Reviewer: Ivor C | Thu 23rd May 2024 | 1 day ago


The perfect B and B - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay. Nicky and Paul have thought of everything and the bed, bed linen, toiletries…. were all excellent. There is a very comfortable lounge with a huge selection of walking books (as well as homemade cake 😋 for a contribution to Mountain Rescue)

Response

Thank you so much for your review and kind words.We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sunnyside and we hope you'll be able to return in the future

Reviewer: Helen C | Wed 22nd May 2024 | 2 days ago


Amazing as always - Rating 5/5

No hesitation about giving five stars to my favourite guest house in the Lakes. Paul and Nicky make every stay as warm and welcoming as they are.

Response

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us again Lisa, you are like family and we're looking forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewer: Lisa | Tue 21st May 2024 | 3 days ago


Lovely place, delightful hosts - Rating 5/5

We have been going the Keswick now for a few years & always stayed at Sunnyside. Comfortable, clean rooms, lovely, well equipped residents' lounge with cake & coffee, great breakfasts.I woud recommend Sunnyside to anyone

Response

It was our pleasure to have you return to Sunnyside and it's great to hear that this years visit was another enjoyable stay.Many congratulations on completing the hike 👏

Reviewer: Al D | Mon 20th May 2024 | 4 days ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Everything as good as all our previous visits. Nicky and Paul looked after us so well.Excellent breakfasts.

Response

Thanks so much for your great review and for returning back to Sunnyside - we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Reviewer: Guy P | Sat 18th May 2024 | 6 days ago


Sunnyside Guest House , Keswick Cumbria- Rating 5/5

Just had a a great four nights at Sunnyside Guest house, spotless and clean, the host's were very helpful, fab breakfast, would definitely go back .

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate your kind words.We look forward to welcoming you back in future

Reviewer: Mrs S | Thu 16th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house, our room had all the little extras you need to make your stay as comfortable as possible.The guest lounge is really comfortable & I really enjoyed the home made cake, whilst my husband enjoyed being able to have a bottle of beer to relax with, without having to go out.Nicky & Paul couldn’t have been more welcoming, nothing was any trouble. We wouldn’t stay anywhere else.

Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words.It means so much to us that our guests have a enjoyable stay.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Reviewer: Jackie| Thu 9th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed a wonderful long weekend at Sunnyside. The breakfasts are amazing, everywhere is spotlessly clean and Paul and Nicky are great hosts. Nothing is too much bother, and they give great advice about which walks to take. Would highly recommend.

Response

Thank you so much for your wondeful review and kind words.It's great to hear that you had a enjoyable stay at Sunnyside and we hope we'll be able to welcome you back in the future

Reviewer: Sam| Wed 8th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago